Contact Complete Hospitality Training

Complete Hospitality Training (Vic) Pty Ltd, RTO 3722, CRICOS provider code 04242E, ABN 27 006 947 262, ACN 006 947 262.

Email melbourne@cht.edu.au
Phone +61 3 9654 1554
Melbourne Level 3, 28 Elizabeth Street, Melbourne VIC 3000
Sydney Suite 103, 410 Elizabeth Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010; 02 9053 7270
Brisbane, as listed on our current source contact page 2/115 Wickham St, Fortitude Valley QLD 4006; 07 3166 8417
Regulator Australian Skills Quality Authority (ASQA)
Registration period 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2032
Scope of registration 17 current qualifications, 81 current skill sets, 579 current units, all at extent "deliver and assess"
National Register training.gov.au, search RTO 3722

This page is written to be used rather than read. Most enquiries to a registered training organisation fail on one of four missing details, and all four are things you can establish before you make contact. The tables below route an enquiry by its purpose and say what to have ready for each.

Our source contact page currently lists Melbourne, Sydney and Brisbane offices and callback forms. The listings above were checked on 23 October 2026; please confirm the office, course location and appointment before travelling, because a listed office does not mean every course is delivered there. For a time-sensitive enquiry, use the relevant phone or the source callback form.

Route your enquiry by purpose

Your purpose Have ready Read first
Enrolling in a qualification The national code, your state or territory, domestic or student visa All courses, expression of interest
Enrolling in a single unit or short course The unit code if you know it, and the licensing deadline driving it All courses
Recognition of prior learning A summary of your experience, employer letters, a detailed resume Skills assessment
Credit transfer Your USI, and the Statements of Attainment or testamurs you hold Student toolkit
USI help Your identity documents, and whether you have studied in Australian VET since 2015 Resources
A lost or reissued certificate Your full name as enrolled, the approximate year, your USI Student toolkit
A certificate that has not arrived The unit or qualification code, the date of your final assessment, and whether all fees are paid Student toolkit
Access to your own student file Your name as enrolled and your USI, in a written request Policies
A complaint What happened, when, and who was involved Policies
An appeal against an assessment decision The unit code, the assessment, the date, the decision you are appealing Policies
International student enquiry Your passport country, the CRICOS course code, your agent if you have one Expression of interest
Employer or workplace training The qualification or units, staff numbers, and every state they work in Success stories
Migration skills assessment Chef (ANZSCO 351311) or Cook (351411), and which program Skills assessment
A liquor licensing question Which state the venue is in, and whether you are staff or the licensee RSA in Australia
A food safety question Which state, and whether you need a food handler or a Food Safety Supervisor Food Safety Supervisor
Victorian government-subsidised training Your residency status, age, and the highest qualification you already hold Resources

The four details that decide most enquiries

1. The national code

A course name is ambiguous; a code is not. "Certificate III in Hospitality" describes two different qualifications on our scope, and "a hospitality certificate" could be any of seventeen. Give the code and the answer arrives in one exchange.

The pairs that are most often confused:

These are different qualifications
SIT20322 Certificate II in Hospitality SIT20421 Certificate II in Cookery
SIT30622 Certificate III in Hospitality SIT30722 Certificate III in Hospitality (Restaurant Front of House)
SIT30821 Certificate III in Commercial Cookery SIT40521 Certificate IV in Kitchen Management
SIT50322 Diploma of Event Management SIT50422 Diploma of Hospitality Management

Two codes worth checking before you quote them. SIT40416 Certificate IV in Hospitality is superseded and not equivalent to its replacement, SIT40422 — if an old document or an old job advertisement names SIT40416, that is not the current qualification. And SIR30216 Certificate III in Retail, although still listed on RTO 3722's scope, carries an end date of 28 June 2024 and is not available.

If you are a student visa holder, only three of the seventeen are open to you, because only three are CRICOS-registered under provider code 04242E: SIT40422 (116358F), SIT50322 (118427D) and SIT50422 (115534C). Neither dedicated cookery qualification is CRICOS-registered, which is worth establishing before an enquiry is built around one.

2. Your state or territory

An RTO may only deliver and assess within its registered scope, and our delivery footprint is not uniform. This is the single most common reason an enquiry cannot be answered as asked.

Delivery area Qualifications
All eight states and territories SIT20421, SIT30622, SIT30722, SIT40422, and all business and community services qualifications
SA, TAS, VIC, WA Commercial cookery
SA, VIC, WA SIT20322 Certificate II in Hospitality
VIC, WA Kitchen management
Victoria only Diploma of Event Management and Diploma of Hospitality Management

Your state also decides the answer to most licensing questions. Responsible Service of Alcohol is one national unit under eight separate liquor regimes, and food safety supervision differs by state as well. A national credential frequently does not settle a state question.

3. Your Unique Student Identifier

For nationally recognised training, a Unique Student Identifier (USI) is generally required before a qualification or Statement of Attainment can be issued, unless an applicable exemption applies. See the official USI exemption guidance. A USI is free at usi.gov.au. If you already have one, recover it rather than creating another.

If you have studied in Australian nationally recognised training since 2015 you already have one. Recover it; do not create a second. A duplicate splits your training history across two records, which is what makes a later credit transfer look as though it never happened. Part 3A of the Act attaches civil penalties of 60 penalty units to applying for a second identifier when you already hold one.

We must also ask the Student Identifiers Registrar to verify that an identifier belongs to you before using it for any purpose, so give the number exactly as it appears in your USI account. And the USI itself must not be printed on your qualification or Statement of Attainment, so do not expect to find it there.

4. What you already hold

Bring your AQF certification documentation or an authenticated USI transcript to support a credit-transfer application. If a result is missing from the transcript, contact the issuing RTO; do not assume that the missing entry invalidates a certificate. We first verify the evidence and equivalence, check that the units fit your training product, and check for licensing or regulatory restrictions before granting credit. See ASQA’s credit-transfer guidance.

Use the right word: RPL, credit transfer, or a reissue

Asking for the wrong one sends you down the wrong process, and in one direction that means sitting an assessment you did not need.

You want The word The basis What happens
Credit for an equivalent unit you have already completed Credit transfer Standard 1.7 Verified evidence and equivalence, subject to training-product, licensing and regulatory requirements. Normally no reassessment for eligible credit.
Credit for skills you have but no paperwork for RPL Standard 1.6 A genuine assessment against the same evidence requirements as the course
Another copy of a certificate CHT already issued you Reissue Our own certificate replacement process An administrative request to CHT as the issuing RTO

If you already hold the unit, ask for credit transfer. Asking for RPL in that situation puts you into an assessment process for a competency you have already been assessed against. Note also that credit transfer works on whole units only, and can be blocked by a licensing or regulatory requirement — but not by a provider's preference.

Both RPL and credit transfer should be raised at the pre-training review required under Standard 2.2 of the Outcome Standards for RTOs, before you enrol. Name the instrument if you cite the number, because the National Code 2018 has a different Standard 2.2 about overseas students' course entry. Our own student material states that RPL applications may only be made before enrolment or the start of study — so this is not a conversation to defer.

If a certificate has not arrived

There is a rule on this, which makes it a concrete enquiry rather than a chase. Certification must issue within 30 calendar days of the completion of the assessment, provided you completed the training product and paid all agreed fees. An RTO also must not issue certification at all to anyone who has not been assessed as meeting the requirements.

So the useful form of the enquiry names the unit or qualification code, the date of your final assessment, and confirms that fees are settled. If more than 30 calendar days have passed on those facts, say so.

While you wait, your USI transcript will show the unit once we have reported it, and that is the authoritative record — a paper certificate is a copy of it rather than the thing itself.

Contacting CHT about a certificate issued under another name

RTO 3722 has traded under six names on the national training register, five of them current:

Trading name From
Victorian Bar School 1 June 1994
Complete Hospitality Training 12 December 2011
Ready Serve Achieve Melbourne 6 March 2018
Coffee School by CHT 20 May 2021
Alchemy Institute of Australia 12 September 2024
Complete Healthcare Training 24 October 2023 — ended 19 April 2025

The RTO code identifies the issuer, not the brand. A certificate carrying any of these names and RTO number 3722 is an RTO 3722 credential, including a Complete Healthcare Training document issued between October 2023 and April 2025, even though that trading name has ended. If you are verifying a document and the business name does not match the RTO number, check the number.

A second register carries business names for the same legal entity, and it is not identical to the list above. The Australian Business Register records the entity as COMPLETE HOSPITALITY TRAINING (VIC.) PTY. LTD., ABN 27 006 947 262, ACN 006 947 262, an Australian private company, and lists seven current registered business names — including THE COFFEE SCHOOL and Melbourne Barista, which do not appear on the training register's trading-name list. The two registers record different things, so their dates are not comparable, and a name appearing on one but not the other is normal rather than suspicious. If you have encountered either of those two names, you have encountered the same legal entity behind RTO 3722.

Complaints and appeals

These are not discretionary services. Under the 2025 Outcome Standards for RTOs, Standard 2.7 covers feedback and complaints and Standard 2.8 covers appeals. Every RTO must have a process, must tell students what it is, must make the procedures publicly available, and must follow them.

A complaint concerns conduct — the RTO's, a trainer's, or another student's. A complaint may be made in any form; it does not have to be on a form to be acted on, and informal complaints such as a verbal conversation with a trainer still count.

An appeal concerns a decision, most often an assessment outcome. If you have been assessed as not yet competent and disagree, that is an appeal and you are entitled to one. Standard 2.8 also requires that you be told all avenues for independent review, and that review be available at no or low cost.

One timing point is worth knowing before you lodge either. There is no longer a fixed statutory response period: the old 60-calendar-day rule was repealed in 2025, and an RTO now sets its own reasonable timeframes, publishes them, and must be able to justify them. So the question is not "is it within 60 days" but "what timeframe has CHT published, and is it being met". Standard 2.7 also requires escalation avenues within the process.

Ask us for our complaints and appeals policy — we are required to make it available. If an internal complaint is not resolved, the Australian Skills Quality Authority accepts complaints about registered training organisations. Students on a student visa have an additional avenue through the Overseas Students Ombudsman, and privacy complaints go to the Office of the Australian Information Commissioner rather than ASQA. The detail of what these processes must contain is set out on policies.

Asking for your own records

You can access your own student file and the records held about you by making a written application to the RTO, after which a time is arranged for you to view them. Records are retained until three years after you completed or withdrew, and assessment evidence for a training product for two years after you complete it, so the request is worth making inside those windows.

Confirm the current postal or email route with melbourne@cht.edu.au before sending anything, rather than relying on an address published elsewhere.

On response times and opening hours

This page deliberately does not state a response time or a set of opening hours.

The Standards require an RTO to tell students how to lodge an enquiry and how long to expect to wait, and to make clear how to contact trainers and assessors. That is a real entitlement under Standards 2.1 and 2.3. Our published material does not state a response timeframe, so none is stated here rather than invented. Ask for the commitment when you make contact — you are entitled to be told what it is.

The same applies to fees. No price appears on this page, because a stale figure is worse than none. Confirm the current fee directly, and ask for the total cost in writing. For a Skills First place, the 2026 rules require a clear refund policy before enrolment and, before training starts, written documentation showing that the program is subsidised and the total cost to you, including tuition after the government contribution and any concession or waiver, plus any other applicable fees for services, amenities, goods or materials.

Verifying CHT independently

You do not have to take a provider's word for its own standing, including ours.

What Where
RTO registration, status and scope training.gov.au, search RTO 3722
Legal entity name, ABN, ACN and registered business names The Australian Business Register, ABN 27 006 947 262
CRICOS registration and registered courses cricos.education.gov.au, provider 04242E
Whether a qualification code is current training.gov.au, search the code
Whether a unit is on a provider's scope The provider's record on the National Register
Whether an old code is equivalent to the current one The qualification's own register record, which is a different endpoint from the RTO's scope
TRA appointment for skills assessment Trades Recognition Australia's published assessing-body list
An RSA provider's approval in Victoria Liquor Control Victoria's own published lists, which are separate for in-person and online delivery
What you have completed Your USI account transcript

Our current registration period runs from 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2032, exercised by ASQA under the National Vocational Education and Training Regulator Act 2011. RTO code 3722 has existed since 1 June 1994; registration moved from the Victorian regulator to the national regulator on 8 September 2017. See our story.

Where to go instead of contacting CHT

Some things a provider genuinely cannot do for you.

You need Who actually provides it
A USI You, free, at usi.gov.au — or CHT with your documented permission
Victorian Responsible Service of Gambling Victorian RSG is free approved training: online modules through RSG Online and venue-arranged sessions with venue support workers. National SITHGAM training does not replace it.
A NSW Food Safety Supervisor certificate An RTO approved by the NSW Food Authority. We are not on that list and cannot issue it
A Victorian RSA certificate itself Liquor Control Victoria, after the unit and the Learning Hub stage. See RSA Melbourne
A replacement Victorian RSA certificate or certificate number Liquor Control Victoria — the refresher replaces the certificate free, and LCV will re-issue a lost certificate number
A visa The Department of Home Affairs
Award pay rates The Fair Work Ombudsman's Pay and Conditions Tool

Related pages

About us

Complete Hospitality Training (Vic) Pty Ltd, RTO 3722, CRICOS provider code 04242E, ABN 27 006 947 262, ACN 006 947 262. Level 3, 28 Elizabeth Street, Melbourne VIC 3000, and 410 Elizabeth Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010. Contact melbourne@cht.edu.au or +61 3 9654 1554.

We link to the relevant course and regulatory sources in this guide. Check those sources for current requirements, and confirm course availability, delivery, fees and entry requirements with us before enrolling.

What is your phone number and email address?

+61 3 9654 1554 and melbourne@cht.edu.au.

Where are you located?

Level 3, 28 Elizabeth Street, Melbourne VIC 3000, and 410 Elizabeth Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010.

What are your opening hours, and how quickly will you reply?

Neither is stated here, because our published material does not state them. Standards 2.1 and 2.3 entitle you to be told how to lodge an enquiry and how long to expect to wait, so ask.

What should I include in an enrolment enquiry?

The national code of the qualification or unit, your state or territory, whether you are a domestic student or on a student visa, your USI, and any Statements of Attainment you already hold.

Why do you need to know which state I am in?

Because scope is state-by-state. Commercial cookery is SA, TAS, VIC and WA only, kitchen management is VIC and WA, and both diplomas are Victoria only. Licensing answers also differ by state.

How much do you hold on scope?

17 current qualifications, 81 current skill sets and 579 current units of competency, all at the extent "deliver and assess" — so we both deliver the training and make the assessment judgement across our whole scope.

My certificate has not arrived. How long should it take?

Within 30 calendar days of the completion of the assessment, provided you completed the training product and paid all agreed fees. If longer has passed on those facts, give the code, the assessment date and the fee position when you enquire.

I have lost my certificate. Who do I contact?

CHT, as the issuing RTO. Have your name as enrolled, the approximate year and your USI. Your USI transcript separately records every unit you have completed, which is often faster to retrieve.

My certificate says Complete Healthcare Training. Is it still valid?

Yes. That was a registered trading name of RTO 3722 from 24 October 2023 until 19 April 2025. The RTO code identifies the issuer, not the brand.

I dealt with "The Coffee School" or "Melbourne Barista". Is that the same organisation?

Yes. Both are current registered business names of the same legal entity on the Australian Business Register, under ABN 27 006 947 262. They do not appear on the national training register's trading-name list, because the two registers record different things.

Can I see my own student file?

Yes, on written application to the RTO, after which a time is arranged for you to view the records. They are retained until three years after you complete or withdraw.

Should I ask for RPL or credit transfer?

Credit transfer if you already hold the unit — it is a paperwork check with no reassessment, under Standard 1.7, and it works on whole units only. RPL if you have the skills but not the paperwork, under Standard 1.6, and it is a genuine assessment. We first verify the evidence and equivalence, check that the units fit your training product, and check for licensing or regulatory restrictions before granting credit.

Can I dispute an assessment result?

Yes. Appeals are required under Standard 2.8 of the 2025 Outcome Standards for RTOs. You must also be told all avenues for independent review, available at no or low cost.

How long do you have to answer a complaint?

There is no longer a fixed statutory period. The old 60-calendar-day rule was repealed in 2025, and the RTO now sets and publishes its own reasonable timeframes, with escalation avenues. Ask what timeframe has been published.

Who do I complain to if you do not resolve it?

The Australian Skills Quality Authority. Students on a student visa may also approach the Overseas Students Ombudsman, and privacy complaints go to the Office of the Australian Information Commissioner.

Do I need a USI before enrolling?

For nationally recognised training, a USI is generally required before your qualification or Statement of Attainment can be issued, unless an applicable exemption applies. We can explain the requirements for your enrolment. See the official USI exemption guidance (https://www.usi.gov.au/students/create-your-usi/exemptions-usi). Creating a USI is free; recover an existing one rather than creating another. Your USI must not be printed on your qualification or Statement of Attainment.

Do you deliver in Sydney?

We have a Sydney site, and most qualifications are on scope for New South Wales. The cookery qualifications and both diplomas are not. Note also that we are not an approved provider for the NSW Food Safety Supervisor certificate.

Can you do a migration skills assessment for a hospitality manager?

No. Our Trades Recognition Australia appointment covers Chef (351311) and Cook (351411) only. Cafe or Restaurant Manager (141111) is not on the Core Skills Occupation List.

Why are there no prices on this page?

Because a published fee ages badly and a stale figure is worse than none. Confirm the current fee directly, and ask for the total cost in writing. For a Skills First place, the 2026 rules require a clear refund policy before enrolment and, before training starts, written documentation showing that the program is subsidised and the total cost to you, including tuition after the government contribution and any concession or waiver, plus any other applicable fees for services, amenities, goods or materials.

Images on This Page